Tennessee DUI Attorneys

DUI Lawyers in Tennessee

If you are found guilty of drunk driving in Tennessee, you will be required to have expensive, high-risk insurance for 5 YEARS. Hiring DUI Attorney could help you get your charges reduced, avoid loss of driver's license and save you thousands of dollars.

DWI Defense Attorney

Get help from a Tennessee DUI Lawyer

Find a Tennessee DUI Attorney in your area below or by calling 800-852-8005


If you have been charged with a DUI in Tennessee (Driving Under the Influence), there are two things that you need to consider:

Take your DUI charge very seriously.
A conviction for a DUI in Tennessee will have long lasting consequences. A criminal record can affect your employment, your future and your personal freedom.

Hire an experienced Tennessee DUI Lawyer or DUI Attorney who is experienced in Tennessee DUI law.
Understanding the Tennessee DUI laws and courtroom proceedings can be a challenge. Hiring a qualified Tennessee DUI attorney or lawyer from DUI.com who’s practice concentrates on drunk driving defense can make a difference in the outcome of your drunk driving charge. Again, for a Tennessee DUI lawyers or attorneys, call 1-800-852-8005 or simply click the county above to find the right Tennessee DUI attorney that really knows drunk driving defense and the Tennessee DUI law.

Each Tennessee DUI lawyer at DUI.com offers an initial review of your drunk driving charge. Your inquiry is both free and confidential.

To begin fighting your drunk driving charge, use the list above to locate a Tennessee DUI Lawyer in your county who knows the Tennessee DUI laws. But do it now, as time is very critical in a DUI case.


Tennessee DUI Penalties

What Happens To First Time Offenders in Tennessee?

Seal of TennesseeTennessee First Offender
You are DUI (Driving Under the Influence) in Tennessee if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is .08% or higher.

First Offense Penalties:

Jail sentences may range from 48 hours to 11 months, 29 days.

Fines / Fees/ Expenses
Minimum $350. The state estimates that a first offense DUI (Driving Under the Influence) charge could add up to about $4,900 in fees, fines, and related expenses.

License Revocation
License revocation for 1 year.

Court ordered participation in alcohol and drug safety DUI school and/or drug offender school program if available.

Payment of restitution if physical injury or personal loss were involved and you are economically capable of making such restitution.

Community Service
200 hours, if the population of your metropolitan area is over 100,000 (may serve in lieu of 48 hours minimum imprisonment).

Assessment / Treatment
Depth of treatment is determined by assessment. Participation in an alcohol safety DWI program is required as part of probation.

Most Aggravated Drunk Driver
If your BAC was .20% or greater, you are considered a “most aggravated drunk driver”, subject to a minimum jail time of seven (7) consecutive calendar days.

Restricted License
You can obtain a restricted license if no prior DUI and no other revocations or suspensions are against your driver record. You will have to:

  1. Obtain an order from the judge.
  2. Pay a $67.00 driver license fee.
  3. File SR-22 insurance.
  4. Show proof of liability insurance in effect on date of violation.
  5. Take complete driver license examination (eye, law, and road).

Test Refusal
If you refuse a breath, blood , or urine test, your license will be revoked for 12 months, or 24 months if a crash resulted in bodily harm, or 5 years if a crash resulted in death.

Under 21
You are DUI if you had any alcohol at all in your system. Penalties listed for underage drivers with a BAC greater than 0.02% are loss of license for a year, a $250 fine and public service.

Your insurance rates will probably climb considerably, and your insurance carrier may drop you. The rates for family members and sometimes your employer can increase as well.

More Serious Charges
You may be charged with felony DUI (possibly leading to much greater penalties) if you are involved in a crash involving serious injury or death.

Click on your county below or by calling 1-800-852-8005 to find a Tennessee DUI lawyer, but hurry time is important.

Select the county where your DUI in Tennessee occurred:
Tennessee DUI Attorney
DUI Lawyers in Tennessee

Call 24/7 800-852-8005

Tennessee DUI Attorneys

Tennessee DUI Attorneys

Visa Card MasterCard American Express Discover Card PayPal

DUI Attorneys and Lawyers